The FA have today released the allocations for all Step 1-6 leagues for the upcoming season.

As we were all aware, the Northern Premier League – East Division would rise from 20 to 22 teams for the 2024/25 season and beyond.

Hebburn Town and Stockton Town were both successful in promotion from our division last season, and we wish them the best of luck as they embark on the next part of their journey in the National League System. At the other end of the table, we also say goodbye to Winterton Rangers who will return to the Northern Counties East (Premier Division) after just a single season in the Northern Premier League. The last club we will say goodbye to are Grantham Town who have been laterally moved to the Northern Premier League – Midlands Division.

Brighouse Town, who finished second bottom have been given a reprieve due to vacancies in the National League System and will remain in the East division.

Coming into the division we have five clubs promoted from Step 5 leagues in Bishop Auckland, Emley, Garforth Town, Heaton Stannington and Sherwood Colliery and along with Bradford (Park Avenue) who were relegated from the Northern Premier League – Premier Division to complete the line up for 2024/25.

A map showing all of the clubs in the division is available below: